LUCAS GLOVER PROPELS BACK INTO TOP 100 OWGR

PGA TOUR professional Lucas Glover is back in the top 100 Official World Golf Rankings after his impressive T4 finish at The Honda Classic earlier this month. Glover followed that up with a T10 finish at the Arnold Palmer Invitational at Bay Hill this past week to jump up a few more spots and secure a ranking in the 81st position.

Glover finished the 2018 season ranked 135th for both FedExCup points and his Official World Golf Ranking despite having missed the remainder of the 2018 PGA Tour season after undergoing arthroscopic surgery on his right knee.

“Lucas is an exceptional player all around, but it appeared his performance on the greens was holding him back,” stated ARGOLF Founder and CEO, Olivier Colas. “Our VP of Operations, Larry Bobka, has been working with Lucas and his putting for almost a year now and his progress has been fantastic.” 

It is safe to say that the improvements on his scorecard may be directly related to the improvements he is experiencing on the greens. The ARGOLF team utilizes the Quintic Ball Roll Technology at their Putting Lab in Jupiter, Florida to dissect and analyze a player’s putting stroke. With this technology, Glover has been able to identify areas for improvement and worked tirelessly to achieve a more consistent setup, impact strike and speed control.

“Improving Lucas’ actual putting stroke was an important aspect of his game to address, but it has been just as important to identify the best putter for Lucas’ style,” Colas state.  “He switched from a standard-length PENDRAGON mallet putter to his current ARTHUR blade putter that was extended for his Armlock style of putting.” 

The results of Glover’s hard work are apparent in his latest showings on TOUR with a renewed confidence on the greens and a rise in the world rankings.

Glover turned professional after a successful collegiate career at Clemson University and joined the Nationwide Tour for two years before earning his PGA TOUR card in 2004. He secured his first PGA Tour victory in dramatic fashion at the FUNAI Classic in 2015 where he holed out a 35-yard bunker shot on the 18th hole to avoid a playoff. Glover won the 2009 U.S. Open for one of his three career PGA Tour victories and has earned more than $20 million in his career.

Source : The Golf Wire 

Lucas Glover putts with ARGOLF Putters at the HONDA Classic Tour

Lucas Glover Remonte dans le Top 100 au COMG

Le joueur professionnel de la PGA, Lucas Glover est de retour dans le top 100 au Classement Officiel Mondial de Golf, suite à son score T4 lors du Honda Classic. Il enchaîne avec un T10 lors du “Arnold Palmer Invitational” à Bay Hill et obtient la 81ème place au classement.

Glover a terminé la saison 2018 au 135ème rang de la FedExCup, ainsi qu’au classement officiel mondial, en ayant raté le reste de la saison du PGA Tour à cause de sa chirurgie arthroscopique au genou droit.

« Lucas est un joueur exceptionnel, mais il s’avère que sa performance sur les greens le retardait.” déclare le fondateur d’ARGOLF, Olivier Colas. “Cela va faire bientôt un an que nous travaillons avec Lucas pour améliorer son putting et les résultats sont marquants. »

Il est bien entendu que les améliorations sur sa carte de score sont étroitement reliées à sa meilleure performance sur les greens. L’équipe d’ARGOLF utilise la technologie Quintic Ball Roll au Putting Lab de Jupiter, en Floride, pour analyser le putt d’un joueur. Grâce à cette technologie, Lucas Glover a pu identifier ses points faibles. Ceci lui a permis de travailler sans relâche pour obtenir une position, une frappe d’impact et un contrôle de la vitesse plus cohérents.

« Améliorer le swing au putting de Lucas Glover était un aspect important de son jeu, mais il était tout aussi important d’identifier le meilleur putter pour son style« , selon Olivier Colas. “Il est passé d’un putter maillet de longueur standard, Pendragon, à son putter lame actuel, Arthur, qui a été étendu pour répondre à son style de putting qui est Arm Lock.”

Les résultats de l’entraînement acharné de Glover sont apparents dans ses derniers résultats sur le PGA Tour. Une confiance renouvelée sur les greens et un classement mondial fortement amélioré.

Lucas Glover est devenu professionnel après une période universitaire réussie à l’Université Clemson et a rejoint le Nationwide Tour pendant deux ans avant de gagner sa carte PGA Tour en 2004. Il a obtenu sa première victoire sur le PGA Tour de manière spectaculaire lors du FUNAI Classic en 2015 où il a réussi une sortie de bunker de 35 mètres au 18ème trou pour éviter le playoff. Lucas a remporté l’US Open de 2009 (l’une de ses trois victoires en carrière sur le circuit de la PGA et a gagné plus de 20 millions de dollars).

Source : The Golf Wire 

Lucas Glover putt avec un putter ARGOLF au Honda Classic Tour